Memorial Award Lectures by Awardee Scientist at 60th ICAR-IARI Convocation

The fourth day of 60th ICAR-IARI Convocation week started with the presentation of significant achievements under different memorial award lectures made by recipients in the field of agricultural research, education and extension. On the eve 60th convocation four awards were given for outstanding and remarkable work in the field of agriculture namely 22nd Sukumar Basu Memorial Award, 22nd Shri Hari Krishna Shastri Memorial Award, Dr. B.P. Pal Medal, 6th Dr. A.B Joshi Memorial Award, 2nd Best agricultural Extension Scientist Award. Dr. A.K. Singh, Director, ICAR-IARI welcomed the chairman of different lecture sessions as well as the dignitaries and audience. Dr. Rashmi Aggarwal, Dean & Joint Director (Education) started the session with the welcome address and highlighted the importance of Memorial Award Lectures. The presentations were made by the awardees of year 2021-22 are as follow:

XXII Shri Hari Krishna Shastri Memorial Lecture was delivered by Dr. A.D. Munshi, Principal Scientist, Division of Vegetable Science, IARI, New Delhi. The session was chaired by Dr. A.K. Singh, DDG (Horticultural Science), ICAR, New Delhi.

XXII Sukumar Basu Memorial Lecture was delivered by Dr. Rajan Sharma, Principal Scientist, Dairy Chemistry Division, NDRI, Karnal. The lecture session was chaired by Dr. A.K. Srivastava, Member, ASRB, New Delhi.

2nd Best Agricultural Extension Scientist Award Lecture was delivered by Dr. R.N. Padaria, Head & Professor, Division of Agricultural Extension, IARI, New Delhi and the session was chaired by Dr. A.K. Singh DDG (Agricultural Extension), ICAR, New Delhi.

XVIII Dr. B.P. Pal Medal Lecture was delivered by Dr. Firoz Hossain, Principal Scientist, Division of Genetics, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi and the session was chaired by Dr. P.K. Gupta, Emeritus Professor, Dept. of Genetics and Plant Breeding, CCS University, Meerut.

VI Dr. A.B. Joshi Memorial Lecture, was delivered by Dr. D.K. Yadava, ADG (Seeds), ICAR, New Delhi and the session was chaired by Dr. T.R. Sharma, DDG (CS), ICAR, New Delhi